+91-9837637230, 9411488628     dehraduntaxitravel@gmail.com




Chardham Yatra


Uttarakhand is known as Dev Bhoomi (Land of Gods), as it is the land of great pilgrimages, sacred temples and
places, which attracts millions of pilgrims and spiritual seekers to get enlightenment. The pilgrimage of char
Dhams located in Garhwal region are considered the most sacred places in India: Badrinath, Kedarnath,
Gangotri and Yamunotri.

These four ancient temples also marks the spiritual source of four sacred rivers as well:
River Yamuna (Yamunotri), River Ganga or Ganges (Gangotri), River Mandakini (Kedarnath) and River
Alaknanda (Badrinath).


Badrinath Dham


Kedarnath Dham

yamunotriYamunotri Dham

gangotriGangotri Dham

Due to the meaning of this spiritual path, devotees from all states of India and the globe, like to visit here to
experience the never-ending bliss. Chardham are push and demanding with activity in the time of the summer
months in India, as 1000s of devotees embark upon the holy route.


In addition, these otherwise silent and calm locales resound with the names of the Lord as the pilgrims advance
towards their destination.

Each of these four sites is devoted to a specific deity. Yamunotri is dedicated to the Goddess Yamuna who goes
along the pilgrims to the high altitudes of the picturesque Rawai Valley. It is believed that a bath in the
waters of the Yamuna protects the devotee from untimely death. Gangotri is dedicated to the Goddess Ganga.
The shrine overlooks the River Bhagirathi, another name of River Ganga – the name having been derived
from the myth of the ancient King Bhagirath’s penance that succeeded in bringing her upon the earth from the
heaven. Kedarnath is dedicated to Lord Shiva and is also a part of the Panch Kedar. It is the northernmost
Jyotirlinga and is close to the source of the holy River Mandakini. Badrinath is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. It is
situated on the bank of the River Alaknanda. According to legend, Lord Vishnu meditated here while his consort
Lakshmi took the form of a berry (Badri) tree to offer him shade.


Yamunotri Dham : The Yamunotri Temple opens on the auspicious day of Akshaya Tritiya.

Gangotri Dham : The Gangotri Shrine opens on the auspicious day of Akshaya Tritiya.

Kedarnath Dham : The opening of date of Kedarnath Temple is fixed and decided on the Shiva Ratri.

Badrinath Dham : The opening date of Badrinath Temple is fixed on Basant Panchami by Raj Purohit.


Chardham Travel Guide (09 days & 08 nights)

Day 01

Dehradun - Mussoorie - Syanachatti

Day 02

Syanachatti - Yamnotri - Syanachatti

Day 03

Syanchatti To Uttarkashi

Day 04

Uttarkashi To Gangotri (Same day return to Uttarkashi)

Day 05

Uttarkashi - Gaurikund

Day 06

Gaurikund - Kedarnath ( Back To Gauri Kund )

Day 07

Gaurikund - Badrinath

Day 08

Badrinath To Rudraprayag

Day 09

Rudraprayag - Haridwar Or Dehradun